EDIT MAIN
Plus_blue
Western Springs School District 101 Mission and Vision

Engage. Inspire. Empower.

Grow each child to his/her fullest potential to create inquisitive and reflective life-long learners.

Reach beyond comfort zones to encourage responsible risk-taking and generate perseverance and resiliency in our children.

Own and advocate for innovative and effective learning experiences to foster the development of positive academic, social, and emotional skills.

Work together to create collaborative, compassionate children who enrich our community.

Board Members

Julie O'Connor

Julie O'Connor
President 2019
Elected April 2013
Ex Officio Member of All Committees
joconnor@d101.org

Lisa Garvin

Lisa Garvin
Vice-President 2019
Elected April 2013
Committees:
Communications Chairperson
Member of Education and Policy & Legislative
lgarvin@d101.org

Meredith Adler

Meredith Adler
Elected April 2019
Committees:
Building Committee Chairperson
Finance Committee
madler@d101.org

Meghan Cahill

Meghan Cahill
Elected April 2019
WSFEE Liaison
Education Committee Member
Finance Committee Member
mcahill@d101.org

Brett Lettiere

Brett Lettiere
Elected April 2017
Committees:
Education Chairperson
Member of Communications and Policy & Legislative
blettiere@d101.org

Kate Heit

Kate Heit
Elected April 2019
Policy & Legislative Chairperson
Building Committee
Education Committee
kheit@d101.org

Caitlin Sendaydiego

Caitlin Sendaydiego
Elected April 2017
Committees:
Education, Building, and Finance
Western Springs Foundation for Educational Excellence (WSFEE) Liason
csendaydiego@d101.org